“We Will Not Be Forgotten” – Day of Action – Congress of Aboriginal Peoples, Ottawa ON

June 20th, 2019

Native Council of Nova Scotia Chief and President Lorraine Augustine, and Board of Directors, Kirk Arsenault, Ivan Bolivar, Yvette Donovan, Wade White and youth Chelsea Donovan participated today in the Call for Action; where C.A.P. demanded the federal government live up to the Daniels Decision. 

The Supreme Court unanimously determined, in Daniels, that Aboriginal people without Indian status are still “Indians” within the meaning of Canada’s 1867 Constitution.

Satellite Offices

235 Charlotte Street, Unit 1
Sydney, N.S. B1P 1C4
Tel: 902-567-1240
Fax: 902-564-1123

180 White Point Road
PO Box 2028
Liverpool, N.S. B0T1K0
Tel: 902-354-2751
Fax: 902354-2757


140 Thorne Ave, Unit C
Dartmouth, N.S. B3B 1Z2
Tel: 902-405-4730
Fax: 902-405-4731

Digby Resource Center
1 Birch Street
Digby, N.S. B0V 1A0

Coldbrook Outreach
11 Opportunity Lane
Coldbrook, N.S. B4R 1B9

Head Office

129 Truro Heights Road,
P.O. Box 1320,
Truro, N.S.
B2N 5N2

Toll Free: 1-800-565-4372
Direct: 902-895-1523
Fax: 902-895-0024