Staff

Name / PositionTelephone # / Cell #Email Address
Augustine, Lorraine / Chief & President902-895-1523chieflaugustine@ncns.ca
Veniott, Theresa / Financial Comptroller902-843-3551 / 902-899-1431theresa.veniott@ncns.ca
Patriarche, Heather / HR Manager902-843-3551 / 902-957-0188heather.patriarche@ncns.ca
Bernard, Russell / Finance Clerk902-843-3551ncnsclerk@eastlink.ca
Morrisey, Amanda / Communications Officer902-843-3551, 902-957-1908communications@ncns.ca
Watts, Mary Rose / Admin Assist.902-895-1523, ext 221nativecouncilns@eastlink.ca
Paul, Lee / APTEC Manager902-895-1523, ext 226 / 902-751-1526leepaul@eastlink.ca
Wolfe, Jill / APTEC Case Manager902-895-1523, ext 229 / 902-890-9018wolfej@eastlink.ca
Johnson, Tracey / Trades Coordinator902-895-1523, ext 222 / 902-986-0969aptectrades@eastlink.ca
Colpitts, Bev / Homeless Coordinator902-895-1523, ext. 231 / 902-890-2432ncnshps@eastlink.ca
Gehrken, Natalie / APTEC Contracts Officer902-895-1523, ext 227aptec@eastlink.ca
Martin, Tim / Netcom Commissioner902-895-7050 / 902-899-0361netcomm@ncnsnetcomm.ns.ca
McLeod, Doug / Netcom & Mime’j Finance902-895-7050 / 902-899-0949dmcleod@ncnsnetcomm.ns.ca
Martin, Justin / Netcomm Prefect / Print Plus902-895-7050 / 902-957-2019jmartin@ncns.ca
Blois, Kendelle / Netcom Admin Assist.902-895-7050 / 902-899-0343kblois@ncns.ca
Costa, Belinda / Print Plus Prod. Assist.902-843-7050 / 902-899-0362design@ncns.ca
Sabourin, Pierre / Citizenship Info Officer902-895-7050ncnscio@eastlink.ca
Whynot, Larry / Netcom Fleet Manager902-354-2388 / 902-899-1404LarryW@ns.aliantzinc.ca
Whynot, Matthew / Netcom Asst. Fleet Mangr902-354-2388 / 902-986-2300MatthewW@ns.aliantzinc.ca
Moores, Arnold Jack / Netcom/Mime’J902-354-2388
Moody, Megan / PJ Coordinator902-895-1738 / 902-324-3800ncnspj@eastlink.ca
Denny, Shirley / Prenatal Facilitator902-895-1738 / 902-899-5977ncnsprenatal@eastlink.ca
Edwards, Paula / Prenatal Dietician902-895-1738ncnsprenatal@eastlink.ca
Paul, Gilbert / CHIP Facilitator902-895-1738 / 902-890-0461ncnschip@eastlink.ca
Denny, Tyra / Youth Outreach Coordin902-405-4730 / 902-986-2466reachyouth@eastlink.ca
Curtis, Amanda / APTEC Case Manager902-405-4730 / 902-499-7108aptechrm@eastlink.ca
Williams, Tracey / Sarset Facilitator902-405-4730sarsethrm@eastlink.ca
Hiltz, April / Education Director902-354-2751aprilhiltz@eastlink.ca
Conrad, Albert / Wenji Housing902-354-2751 / 902-350-3003wenji@eastlink.ca
Warner, Diane / CHIP Facilitator902-354-2751 / 902-354-8177ncnschip2@eastlink.ca
Francis, Bonnie / Homelessness Facilitator902-354-2751 / 902-350-2884ncnshpsliv@eastlink.ca
Thibeau, Bill / Housing Officer902-354-2751 / 902-350-1590billthibeau@eastlink.ca
Weagle, Vanessa / APTEC Case Manager902-354-2751aptecliv@eastlink.ca
Benoit-Young, Liz / CHIP Outreach Digby902-245-2300 / 902-250-0151ncnsafrc@eastlink.ca
Neily, Emily / APTEC Case Manager902-599-0883aptecvalley@eastlink.ca
Jesty, Charmaine / SARSET Facilitator902-567-1240 / 902-577-8956jestyc@eastlink.ca
Marshall, Conchetta / PJ Facilitator CB902-567-1240 / 902-577-7729ncnspjcb@eastlink.ca
Whitall, Joshua / CHIP / Prenatal Facilitator902-567-1240cbchip@eastlink.ca
Burns-Reid, Melissa / APTEC Case Manager902-567-1240cbncns@eastlink.ca
Hunka, Roger / MAARS & MAPC902-895-2982rhunka@mapcorg.ca
McNeely, Joshua / Ikanawtiket902-895-2982jmcneely@mapcorg.ca
Hopkins, Jeanie / MAARS & MAPC / Truro902-895-2982jhopkins@mapcorg.ca
Seward, Jessica / Ikanawtiket-Turtle902-895-2982jseward@mapcorg.ca
Milton, Roddie / MAARS & MAPC / PEI902-892-5314rmilton@mapcorg.ca
Marsman, Barry / MAPC/MAARS OHS902-892-2982bmarsman@mapcorg.ca
Fanning, Jim / MAPC/MAARS902-895-7050jfan@ncnsnetcomm.ns.ca
Mitchell, Vanessa / Ikanawtiket-Turtle902-892-2982vmitchell@mapcorg.ca
Knill, Jamie / MAPC/MAARS- SEAM902-892-2982jknill@mapcorg.ca

Facebook

For Immediate Release
Native Council of Nova Scotia Elects New Chief and President

The Native Council of Nova Scotia has elected Lorraine Augustine as Chief and President during their 43rd Annual General Assembly held in Liverpool this past weekend.
Chief Lorraine Augustine is a proud Mi’kmaq mother of two sons and has lived off reserve all her life. She has also served past terms of Chief and President of the Native Council of Nova Scotia.
Chief Augustine has over 20 years of experience in economic development, business development, administration, negotiations, proposal development, human resources and political advocacy.
As Chief and President of the Native Council of Nova Scotia, Chief Augustine will expand existing programs and services, negotiate new ones, advocate with all levels of government to recognize inherent Aboriginal and Treaty rights, establish processes for reconciliation and advance the Population of off reserve Aboriginal Peoples who reside in their Traditional Homelands of Nova Scotia.

-30-


Chief Lorraine Augustine
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

The Native Council of Nova Scotia shared a post. ... See MoreSee Less

Employment Opportunity with APTEC

View on Facebook

The Native Council of Nova Scotia shared a post. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Contact

Address:
129 Truro Heights Road,
P.O. Box 1320,
Truro, N.S.
B2N 5N2

Toll Free: 1-800-565-4372
Direct: 902-895-1523
Fax: 902-895-0024